Walk On In


Artist website Visit artist on Facebook Listen on iTunes

Richard van Bergen released in 2014 his first solo album “Rootbag.” The album was very well received, just two examples: voted “best Blues CD 2014” on Arrow Classic Rock Radio, “one of the best roots albums ever released in the Netherlands” (OOR magazine).

Now it’s time for a worthy follow up. The new album “Walk On In” by Richard van Bergen & Rootbag is inspired by hypnotic Delta Blues, sexy New Orleans grooves and swampy R&B, mixed together to a Rootbag-style gumbo soup. The album contains 11 originals and a solo version of the gospel traditional “I’m Willin’.” Nothing fancy, but raw, intense, soulful and groovy.

Richard van Bergen & Rootbag is not “your regular Blues band.” With its personal approach it has a unique position within the Dutch roots-scene, confirmed by the many live reviews and the 2015 Dutch Blues Award for best Blues band.


– Richard van Bergen: guitar & vocals (6 x nominated for Dutch Blues Awards)

– Jody van Ooijen: drums (2 x Dutch Blues Award winner)

– Roelof Klijn: bass & vocals (1 x nominated for Dutch Blues Award)


  1. Rock Me Right
  2. Maybe Someday
  3. That’s What You Do to Me
  4. Can’t Keep Up
  5. Love My Baby
  6. Walk On In
  7. Middle of the Night
  8. Hey Baby
  9. Snap!
  10. Junk in the Trunk
  11. Right On Time
  12. I’m Willin’

All songs written by Richard van Bergen, except 12: traditional.

All original songs published by Donor Publishing.