Wired Up


Artist website Visit artist on Facebook Listen on iTunes

Add two portions of Electrophonics and two portions of Howlin ‘Bill, winner of the 1st European Blues Challenge in Berlin in 2011, along with one pinch Rhythm Bombs, Liberators, Fried Bourbon, Regulators and Eastville Sinner, shake well, take off the cream and you get 4 gallons of explosive gasoline aka TRAVELLIN’ ‘BLUE KINGS.

Travellin’ is not in the name by chance, these four gentlemen worked with their respective bands all over Europe. You could find them on festival stages in Norway, Sweden, Poland, Germany, France, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Italy. And of course, being the Boys from Benelux, in every corner of Belgium and the Netherlands.

This blues mobile influences range from Texas to the West Coast, across Memphis heading for Chicago and then to the UK’s British Blues Boom. The four gentlemen find their inspiration in many different kinds of music and bring a fresh and yet familiar repertoire, supplemented with a few precisely chosen covers. That’s what you can expect from this new band, brought with tons of energy and enthusiasm. Check them out!


Stephan Hermsen: vocals, harp, guitar

Jimmy Hontelé: guitar

Winne Penninckx: bass

Marc Gijbels: drums


  1. I Don’t Wanna Stop 4:03
  2. About This World 3:37
  3. The Way It Used to Be 3:20
  4. I Cannot Believe 5:16
  5. Straight Eight 3:52
  6. I’m a Good Man 6:54
  7. Wired Up 2:34
  8. Ninety Minutes 4:16
  9. Get It Done 5:09
  10. Your Being 4:35
  11. Into the Night 3:12


Al songs written by Stephan Hermsen and Jimmy Hontelé

All songs published by Donor Publishing.