Down The Line


Artist website Visit artist on Facebook Listen on iTunes

After the big success of the albums “Back Door Blues” and “Blues on My Front Door”, Nico Backton & Wizards of Blues released the album “Roots and Stories”, which has known the same success and new amazing critics. The European distribution of the album by Naked Productions / Bertus opened the gate to the European Scene, resulting in  playing on different main festivals, like the Linton Blues Festival (UK), Charleroi Blues Night (B), Carralejo Blues festival (Canarias) and the Suwalki Blues Festival (PL) amongst others. “Down the Line” perpetuates Nico Backton’s own musical philosophy, with outstanding new musicians, and opens itself to more electric guitar. One step further into Blues History….


01. Going To The Country
02. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
03. Right Here
04. Walking With My Angels
05. Down The Line
06. Down In Mexico
07. Take The Long Way
08. Train Train Train
09. The Boll Weevil
10. In Your Arms
11. Hard Times
12. After The Rain

All songs written by Nico Backton, except 2: S.B.Williamson, 6: Lieber/Stoller and 11: M.J.Young