Lost In The Blues


Artist website Visit artist on Facebook

He fell for the Devil’s music when he was just a kid thanks to the records of Blind Lemon Jefferson, Blind Boy Fuller and Big Bill Broonzy. Since then Marc Lelangue has never stopped bending blue notes. This “Lost In The Blues” is his fifth album, recorded with an acoustic trio: Marc Lelangue joined by multi-instrumentalist Lazy Horse and René Stock on double bass.

Some highlights: Marc Lelangue performed concerts and conducted workshops in Algeria, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Canada, Congo, Corsica, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, The Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey and Ukraine.

He shared the stage with Johnny Copeland, Luther “Guitar Junior” Johnson, Marva Wright, Guy Forsyth, Bernard Allison, Lucky Peterson…


  1. Empty House Blues (Lelangue)
  2. Forgive Me Please (Tampa Red)
  3. Send My Body To Bourbon Street (Froidebise)
  4. You Missed A Good Man (Tampa Red)
  5. Don’t Pity Me (Brownie McGhee)
  6. Too Lazy (Young/Daley)
  7. In The Evening (Leroy Carr)
  8. Walk On (Brownie McGhee)
  9. Mississippi Heavy Water Blues (Barbecue Bob)
  10. Take Me Back (trad, arr Lelangue)
  11. The Road To Recovery (Lelangue)
  12. I’ll Stay Right Here (Gonzales/Guaderrama)